John Levén - bass

Bassist John Levén was one of the founding members of Europe, and he appeared on all albums and singles released by them, of which the album "The Final Countdown" from 1986 is the perhaps most famous album (the title track is one of the most famous songs of the eighties). After Europe had split up, he joined Glenn Hughes for his solo album "From Now on..." in 1994 and the live album "Burning Japan Live" was released the same year. John joined Brazen Abbot for the second album "Eye of the Storm" in 1996, and he also played on "Bad Religion", released in 1997. The same year he joined the band Clockwise and released two albums with them: "Nostalgia" and "Naïve". In 1998 John joined the Swedish band Southpaw, which released their debut album the same year.


Europe - Europe (1983)
Europe - Wings of Tomorrow (1984)
Europe - Final Countdown (1986)
Europe - Out of This World (1988)
Europe - Prisoners in Paradise (1991)
Glenn Hughes - From Now on... (1994)
Glenn Hughes - Burning Japan Live (1994)
Brazen Abbot - Eye of the Storm (1996)
Brazen Abbot - Bad Religion (1997)
Clockwise - Nostalgia (1997)
Clockwise - Naïve (1998)
Southpaw - Southpaw (1998)
Brazen Abbot - Guilty as Sin (2003)